Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Traditions 24Pc Towel Set

Traditions 24Pc Towel Set
Average Customer Rating:
2.983 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
15
34 of 60(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditions 24Pc Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:ladydee6081
Pleased
May 15, 2011
"The item that I purchase is very satisfactory for my uses. I plan to acquire more sets in different colors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:mangu
Location: Mass
April 27, 2011
"The towels are very thin. The are not a very good quailty."
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:floydd
Wouldn't do it again
January 25, 2011
"Wouldn't buy these again. Thin and don't lay flat around the edges. Great for washing cars though! Get what you pay for is true."
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Mariam1987
Location: Detroit, Michigan
At least the color is nice.
January 13, 2011
"Like the title says at least the color is nice. I ordered them in navy, and they are darker than they appear in the picture, but that is what I was looking for!! Other than that they are on the thin side and they don't seem to dry the body very well. I wish you could trade the fingertip towels for something different, but they will find a use in my house!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:mcurtis2962
Good buy!
January 12, 2011
"My daughter loved these towels I got her for Christmas."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:CANDYLADY2
Location: GATLINBURG ,TENN
GREAT TOWELS
December 31, 2010
"THIS TOWELS ARE GREAT ,NICE FLUFFY,GREAT FOR GIFTS,HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM ,I LOVE THIS COLORS .YES BOUGHT THIS AS XMAS GIFTS FOR MY DAUGHTERS THEY LOVED THE COLORS
THANKS PATTY
"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:assume
Location: Muskegon,Mi
Not the best
December 30, 2010
"Quality is okay. Definitely not worth 30.00. However, you do get lots of towels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:hipcats
Location: oklahoma
towles
November 1, 2010
"they are so pretty my husband does not like them but i do"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:HAPPYBEE1
TOWEL SET
October 3, 2010
"THE COLOR AND QUALITY OF THE TOWEL SET WERE BETTER THAN EXPECTED. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THEM ALL. I GIVE THE SET A HIGH 4 RATING."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:larance28
Location: monroe,La
fresh start progrtam
September 26, 2010
"i just joined fingerhut through the fresh start program and i have to say i hope the rest of the products that they offer are better than the ones i received, the 24 piece towel set was nit what i expect4d even after i read other reviews i went with them anyway dont make the same mistake i made the the towels are so thin and small(dry -off towels)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
alabama
towel review
Posted December 24, 2010
thank you for the towels they made my gift a
very nice gift. My sister was very pleased with the gift and shows them off to all our family and friends.
thank you for making it affortable I am on a fixed income and this was the first year I could give all my family a affortable gift.
thank you again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:vonigirl
would not buy
September 13, 2010
"these are good towels, but wish there were more bath towels and no hand or finger towel who use's these???"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:dewmaniac
Location: Augusta, GA
good value
August 27, 2010
"It was a good buy for this many towels, but I would have preferred more bath towels and less washcloths...who needs that many? Pretty colors and they wash well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:mom1018
dont buy
August 15, 2010
"this was the worst purchase i have ever made the towels are so thin you can see through them dont waste your money"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:filli
Location: Thorndale, tX.
filli
July 27, 2010
"these towels are nice as far as thickness but the first time I washed them the pale blue color left and they are now white"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:1rickpaul
Location: JONESBORO, LOUISIANA
QUICK FIX FOR A SNEAKY TOWEL SHORTAGE.
June 29, 2010
"I JUST BOUGHT THIS HOUSE A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO, AND I MEAN A LITTLE. I WASN'T PAYING ATTENTION AS I KNEW WE WERE VERY WELL STOCKED WHEN WE MOVED IN. BUT MY 7 YEAR OLD SON, JOHN PAUL, IS ROUGH ON STUFF. THROW AWAY ONE HERE, TWO THERE, NEXT THING YOU KNOW, TOWEL SHORTAGE. THIS WAS A QUICK, INEXPENSIVE FIX, THAT LOOKS NICE ON THE RACKS, AND DOESN'T COST A FORTUNE."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:hammer85
Location: Zanesville Oh
Traditional 24Pc Towel Set
April 10, 2010
"I am pleased with these towel as they are just the right thickness for me plus You get alot of washcloths with this set. I really like the finger tip towels... You don't see them in a set very often The only thing is the bath towels could be a little bigger. This set would make a great gift too."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:dlux
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Should have listened
March 29, 2010
"I read the reviews and bought them anyway. Bath towels are great for wraping my hair but even after washing them, they are scratchy.The washcloths are nice. Hand towels and fingertip look like they are 10 years old. Would not buy again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:stephtoy
Location: Mount Sterling, KY
They are fine!
March 20, 2010
"I am not mad about this purchase, but I will say they are very thin, and cheaply made. You get what you pay for. Towels are expensive, so when you pay 30 dollars for as many as you get, I mean you can not expect the best.
They are what I expected, so this was a fine purchase. Just don't expect high quality towels. Just remember all you are getting for a low price."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:seabreeze108
Location: Las Vegas NV
they do not hold moisture
March 18, 2010
"I purchased these towels in the hopes of receiving decent towels that would at least do the job.
I am disappointed in that after the first pass over your face or body, these towels are soaking wet!
You can literally see right through the towel.
Please do yourself a favor and order another Fingerhut product instead of these towels. I am keeping these as an emergency backup in my rag bag for quick cleanups that don't require much moisture absorption.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Dithdith26
Location: Buffalo,NY
Depends what you are looking for
February 1, 2010
"I was looking for a set or group of towels that matched all in one bundle. Could not find one in the store without it being super expensive. I read all the reviews, thought about it for a while. So I ended up ordering them. Thin, yes, you get a ton of washcloths when I would rather have a ton of body towels, and the light blue was more a greenish blue. But come on..its Fingerhut not Bed, Bath and Beyond. You get what you pay for. As I stated in my title...it really depends what you are looking for. I got what I was looking for. I just did nto get the quality I was looking for. But it gets the job done!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
123next>>