Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

ASUS 15.6" 4GB Windows 8 Laptop

ASUS 15.6" 4GB Windows 8 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASUS 15.6" 4GB Windows 8 Laptop
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:MAMKeno
Asus laptop
March 12, 2014
"I have had no problems with this laptop. It's actually the first I've ever owned and I'm loving it. I use it mostly for email, Facebook, games and online shopping and it's working great."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:MartyA
Fingerhut great, computer alright
February 4, 2014
"Asus customer service stinks. Computer should have SonicMaster sound installed. When I called Asus customer service, I get the run around from "the wrong sticker was put on" to "so sorry for the inconvenience". Was escalated and still, after 4 days, waiting for that phone call. Fingerhut is great, Asus not. Will be returning."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:elikat
Location: Central Florida
Definitely a Quality Laptop!
January 13, 2014
"Asus is a very good brand in computer electronics. This laptop is a great purchase for the price and payment options ($30/mo). I needed a new laptop for work and couldn't afford much out of pocket. This one is very light and looks quality. I wanted something with a bit more power but I didn't have many choices. This one can be upgraded to 8GB ram for about $30 more. The CPU isn't top notch but it gets the job done. There is ample storage space on the HDD and Windows 8 isn't as horrible as I imagined (I work in Tech Support). The battery works great -- about 3.5 - 4 hours off A/C. Overall, quite satisfied with the purchase."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Babyslim
Useful Tool
January 8, 2014
"While Asus is not a Mac, this particular model is pretty useful. Speed is average, and performance above average.
Overall, I would buy it again based on the fact that the price is reasonable and gets you what you pay for.
Sound choice:)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:DisappointedDee
Location: Natchitoches, LA
Not Worth It
December 31, 2013
"I bought this laptop for my sister for a Christmas gift, I was disappointed and so was she, it takes forever to load. I will be sending this laptop back ASAP."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:betterluck
Had to return
December 30, 2013
"The system was received missing key-pads on the keyboard."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DonnaChicago
Location: Chicago, IL
love the computer, hate Windows 8
December 17, 2013
"Having purchased Asus motherboards with great success, I felt confident purchasing an Asus laptop. So far, I am not disappointed in the quality of the computer. I purchased this laptop for work and have taken with me on a few meetings already. Four hour battery life is a bit short, but workable for my use. But I have spent hours finding work arounds for Windows 8. As an entertainment OS, Win 8 is not doubt great. As an OS for business use .... no way!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Zaivala
Location: Knoxville, TN
Computer good, Windows8 bad
October 14, 2013
"This is a really nice computer bogged down by the immature Windows8 operating system. Every now and again the whole computer has to wait while Windows finds its way to where it needs to be. I would love to see Linux on this, or even Windows7. There are too many things in Windows8 which are so far from intuitive and no buttons anywhere to open, close, or get help."
32 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alpacas3
LaPorte, IN
MS Office??
Posted November 3, 2013
Does this computer come with MS Office installed?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASUS 15.6" 4GB Windows 8 Laptop
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average RatingOverall Rating
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1