Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Stereo Shelf Systems or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Encore Technology Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones

Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones
Average Customer Rating:
3.707 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
10
42 of 58(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:fuzzbuzz
Location: Grafton, Wisconsin
good
June 8, 2015
"This is a very good stereo system. Very rich sound. I'm very satisfied."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:mjavon
MP3 CDs won't play
April 27, 2015
"The product looks nice but the bass in the headphone is not that great. Also I recorded several songs on CDs from Youtube which will not play on this system.
If you just want to play some old tapes and records, then this is the system for you."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Maddie80
Location: Jamestown, NY
Low Sound Quality
April 21, 2015
"This 4 in 1 system comes with headphones which is a plus since most systems don't include them. The audio quality could be better though. It would be good if it was a little wider to better accommodate 33 records. The instructions are also of little use since whoever wrote them has very poor English skills."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:mikkik
okay
February 2, 2015
"I used the headphones once and they don't work properly anymore. The volume isn't all that powerful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Erniem
Location: Maine
Great stereo
December 31, 2014
"I got this for my father for Christmas. He likes to play his old records tapes and CDs. It has great sound and somewhat easy to operate. Of course it helps if you read the manual. Over all he loves it"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:SisPip
Location: NC
nice record player
December 30, 2014
"I received this as a Christmas present as I wanted an old fashioned turntable. It was a joy to play a record again. The only complaint is that the lid can not be closed when playing 33's and the needle must be manually set upon the record and picked up upon record's end. Other than that, I am glad I got this system."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Ladydi7
Location: west palm beach fl
encore technology 3
December 29, 2014
"love it, will like even more when I have time to record tapes for my car"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Mickkii
Location: Indiana
Encore
December 27, 2014
"My husband wanted a record player combo and we got this for him. It was an excellent buy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:aussiebear
Location: arizona
encore tech sterio
December 15, 2014
"It is a good deal for the price. speakers are good and cds sound amazing and is a nice size for my apt."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SusieQ7
Location: Florida
Love It
December 15, 2014
"I love this machine, I had looked all over for one and couldn't find exactly what I wanted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Raybear
Location: Missouri
Ok Purchase
December 10, 2014
"Purchased this for my daughters sweet 16 birthday. The features on the main unit work very well. She was the life of the party playing and showing off her new stereo for her friends. She even liked the record player. The only issues I have are the speakers. They are under powered for the main unit. The sound distorts at higher volumes. Also the headphones have a low volume level with the volume at maximum. Replaced the speakers and headphones with higher quality ones. Now she really loves it. Other than that it was a pretty good purchase. Have had it since August and no operating problems yet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DSager
Well worth the money
December 8, 2014
"I've wanted one of these for years but could never find one in the stores and the ones online were so expensive. Only one problem that doesn't really affect anything is the remote is hard to use from across the room. Either than that everything is fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:charltond
Location: ky
turntable is very slow!
November 17, 2014
"I have had this for awhile and since day one the turntable drags very badly, even when u first put it on. Don't purchase this product if you want it for records, it doesn't play them well! Trust me, I spent good money on this and my records sound horrible!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Boobala
Location: Frankfort, KY
Great Sound & Value!
October 31, 2014
"I enjoy my Encore Stereo System! The sound is fantastic and the value is very reasonable, plus the instructions were very easy to understand!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Rolandl
Location: Kissimmee florida
encore stereo
October 27, 2014
"After I set the system up I played about a dozen lps and most skipped. Had to add a penny to the arm to correct this problem. Next after 2 days the auto turn on the cd player quit working. Next I live 20 minutes out of Orlando Florida and I only receive 3 fm radio stations."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Rosekibler22
Location: Portland OR
Nice
September 22, 2014
"It's nice radio sounds pretty decent the best part is it came with mp3 cord to hook up your mp3 player or iPod. it did not come with batteries bad part. but it was a good purchase for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:livvie
Location: ms
sterio
August 14, 2014
"I Can't seem to get the sterio to come on.I've unpluged the speakers and pluged them back in.The speaker works with everything else! Help! I've called the company from on line.even though it has the same name they say it's not the same comany.No#came with the stereo system."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JUJUCAT
Location: Bellingham Wa.
music again
July 15, 2014
"I am able to play 3 CD's at a time again! I shuffle the tunes! happy girl"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MaBillie
Location: California
5-in-one stereo
April 29, 2014
"Unlike a lot of the other reviewers, I had no trouble putting the cover on the turntable. If they had pushed both sides down together, they would not have broken a hinge. I have had trouble finding a stereo that had a dual cassette player, and this one even has a turntable! I dug out my albums and listened to songs I have not heard for more than twenty years. The sound is very high quality, I disagree with all those who said the sound was poor. Perhaps no one ever showed them how to set the equalizer, which I learned before I was a teenager. I know I will enjoy this system for years and years. Also, to the people who say they can't get radio channels; it's not the system, its where you live. If you don't get reception, spend two or three dollars on some antenna wire and put a long wire on it."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:musiclover2
Beautiful system!
December 17, 2013
"Really pleased with my new stereo. I live in an apartment and this stereo has excellent sound even with the volume turned way down."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>