Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones

Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
27 of 38(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JUJUCAT
Location: Bellingham Wa.
music again
July 15, 2014
"I am able to play 3 CD's at a time again! I shuffle the tunes! happy girl"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MaBillie
Location: California
5-in-one stereo
April 29, 2014
"Unlike a lot of the other reviewers, I had no trouble putting the cover on the turntable. If they had pushed both sides down together, they would not have broken a hinge. I have had trouble finding a stereo that had a dual cassette player, and this one even has a turntable! I dug out my albums and listened to songs I have not heard for more than twenty years. The sound is very high quality, I disagree with all those who said the sound was poor. Perhaps no one ever showed them how to set the equalizer, which I learned before I was a teenager. I know I will enjoy this system for years and years. Also, to the people who say they can't get radio channels; it's not the system, its where you live. If you don't get reception, spend two or three dollars on some antenna wire and put a long wire on it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:musiclover2
Beautiful system!
December 17, 2013
"Really pleased with my new stereo. I live in an apartment and this stereo has excellent sound even with the volume turned way down."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:caveman58
Location: Phoenix, AZ
5in1 sound system
July 29, 2013
"When I first received my sound system, I wanted to make sure everything worked. I couldn't believe the quality of sound coming from the speakers, no static of any kind, just pure sound of great music. Everything was easy to set up and easy to operate. I have recomended this 5in1 sound system to all my friends, even they were surprised at the quallity of the sound from the speakers. A really great deal and I am very happy with my sound system."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Em1966
Location: Baltimore, MD
Great buy/Item!!!
July 15, 2013
"I love it, and the headphones when I don't want to disturb anyone while I am listing to my music."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:MisRob
Location: Texas
Disappointed
July 9, 2013
"Very disappointed with the quality, the speakers and headphones have no good sound, very bad quality. I fixed that by replacing with older speakers. I can only get ONE radio station; don't know what I'm going to do about that. I'm thinking about sending it back. Not worth the money at all."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Wythevillegirl
Location: Chatham, VA
Very pleased
July 8, 2013
"The last sound system that I bought from Fingerhut was around 7 years ago and it finally quit. This Encore system is a bit wider, but it is really nice. My husband said that it was a very nice sound system. I am thoroughly enjoying it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DINKI
Location: TUSCALOOSA,AL.
stereo/encore
March 25, 2013
"we really are very pleased with it.it doesn't take a lot of space and has a wonderful stereo quality sound on ,old tapes,CDs
and radio.Haven't played Phono yet.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Ellee87
Location: Reno, NV
Encore Technolog 3 CD Turntable w/Headphones
January 10, 2013
"This was a perfect buy for my situation. I have a small apartment and needed this so I could capture music from cassettes or records to cds. I do a lot of karaoke and this unit works really well for what I need it to do. Plus, it comes with headphones, too!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Firedawg
Poor
January 3, 2013
"well it was broke, and been waiting for the other one for over a month now"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Ironranger
Not overly Excited
December 27, 2012
"Like the stereo system itself. Good sound from the CD, stereo & radio, but I'm on the second remote control now and still can't get it to function. Apparently it's not the remote control, but the remote reader that's not working. Disappointing to say the least as it controls alot of the functions. Will be packing it up next week and returning it due to these issues."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:HenryS
nice stereo
September 13, 2012
"I enjoy having a turntable along with the cassette and cd player. They work very well and I would recommend this product to others looking for a simular type of system."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:fashiongirl
Location: Texas
Great buy
September 6, 2012
"I bought this for my Husband to make tapes for his music & share with our family. He is very pleased with the sound as well as the craftsmanship."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:undertaker
Encore tech 3D turnable stereo
August 24, 2012
"ATER CONNECTION THE STEREO FOR TWO DAYS , ONE NIGHT I SMELLED SOMETHING BURNING AND IT WAS THE TRANSFORER IN MY STEREO. NOW I AM PAYING FOR AN ITEM THAT I CANNOT DO ANY THING WITH"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:meanjean923
Location: Detroit, MI and I know music!!!
Love it Love it Love it
August 15, 2012
"This stereo system paid for itself the first week I received it. My sisters and I are in our late 50's and we were able to play our old 45's and lp's and spent a whole night together laughing, crying, dancing, singing!!!! We had so much fun, it was well worth every penny and the sound was fantasitc! I play my cd's on it also and have enjoyed fantastic listening. Mine works perfectly and the sound is awesome! I like being able to change from jazz to whatever sound I want. Would recomend this to anyone. My sisters ordered their own!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:MarilynA
Utter Junk
July 26, 2012
"Purchased this for my husband to listen to his cd-r's on. It barely plays them, the system only reads one out of ten. It plays store bought cds just fine but sounds awful. The hinge for the lid broke off in assembly, headphones put out hardly any volume. Utter utter junk."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DannyE
Very pleased
July 5, 2012
"Very pleased with this purchases bought it for my out building and it works great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sailorwife
Location: Oregon Lady who is having chemo and loves her musi
Very Nice For The Price
June 6, 2012
"It is hard to find a stereo now with all the new IPods and such on the market. I was so happy when I found this stereo and a good price also. The phono you can't be rough with but sounds as good as the older records can be expected to sound. The CD player is great and I have yet to master the other features that are available or use the cassette player. Very Happy with my purchase."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:skooterlee
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
False Advertising
May 31, 2012
"I have had this product for about 2 weeks and it works fine and has an okay sound for the price. However, they said in the description that it had a Auxiliary input with cable to connect iPod or MP3 player. On my unit it doesn't have any such input. That was one of the reason I bought this unit, that and it had duel cassette players."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:gammur3
Impressed!
May 19, 2012
"I've been looking for a compact stereo system ever since moving into an apartment. It has exceeded my expectations! Very easy to setup. Programming the radio stations was easy. Possibly the only drawback would be, that the arm on the turntable is not automatic. But for the money...very happy with what I received. I also used my own speakers."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>