Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Encore Technology Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones

Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
34 of 48(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Encore Technology 3 CD Turntable with Headphones
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:aussiebear
Location: arizona
encore tech sterio
December 15, 2014
"It is a good deal for the price. speakers are good and cds sound amazing and is a nice size for my apt."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SusieQ7
Location: Florida
Love It
December 15, 2014
"I love this machine, I had looked all over for one and couldn't find exactly what I wanted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Raybear
Location: Missouri
Ok Purchase
December 10, 2014
"Purchased this for my daughters sweet 16 birthday. The features on the main unit work very well. She was the life of the party playing and showing off her new stereo for her friends. She even liked the record player. The only issues I have are the speakers. They are under powered for the main unit. The sound distorts at higher volumes. Also the headphones have a low volume level with the volume at maximum. Replaced the speakers and headphones with higher quality ones. Now she really loves it. Other than that it was a pretty good purchase. Have had it since August and no operating problems yet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DSager
Well worth the money
December 8, 2014
"I've wanted one of these for years but could never find one in the stores and the ones online were so expensive. Only one problem that doesn't really affect anything is the remote is hard to use from across the room. Either than that everything is fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:charltond
Location: ky
turntable is very slow!
November 17, 2014
"I have had this for awhile and since day one the turntable drags very badly, even when u first put it on. Don't purchase this product if you want it for records, it doesn't play them well! Trust me, I spent good money on this and my records sound horrible!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Boobala
Location: Frankfort, KY
Great Sound & Value!
October 31, 2014
"I enjoy my Encore Stereo System! The sound is fantastic and the value is very reasonable, plus the instructions were very easy to understand!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Rolandl
Location: Kissimmee florida
encore stereo
October 27, 2014
"After I set the system up I played about a dozen lps and most skipped. Had to add a penny to the arm to correct this problem. Next after 2 days the auto turn on the cd player quit working. Next I live 20 minutes out of Orlando Florida and I only receive 3 fm radio stations."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Rosekibler22
Location: Portland OR
Nice
September 22, 2014
"It's nice radio sounds pretty decent the best part is it came with mp3 cord to hook up your mp3 player or iPod. it did not come with batteries bad part. but it was a good purchase for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:livvie
Location: ms
sterio
August 14, 2014
"I Can't seem to get the sterio to come on.I've unpluged the speakers and pluged them back in.The speaker works with everything else! Help! I've called the company from on line.even though it has the same name they say it's not the same comany.No#came with the stereo system."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JUJUCAT
Location: Bellingham Wa.
music again
July 15, 2014
"I am able to play 3 CD's at a time again! I shuffle the tunes! happy girl"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MaBillie
Location: California
5-in-one stereo
April 29, 2014
"Unlike a lot of the other reviewers, I had no trouble putting the cover on the turntable. If they had pushed both sides down together, they would not have broken a hinge. I have had trouble finding a stereo that had a dual cassette player, and this one even has a turntable! I dug out my albums and listened to songs I have not heard for more than twenty years. The sound is very high quality, I disagree with all those who said the sound was poor. Perhaps no one ever showed them how to set the equalizer, which I learned before I was a teenager. I know I will enjoy this system for years and years. Also, to the people who say they can't get radio channels; it's not the system, its where you live. If you don't get reception, spend two or three dollars on some antenna wire and put a long wire on it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:musiclover2
Beautiful system!
December 17, 2013
"Really pleased with my new stereo. I live in an apartment and this stereo has excellent sound even with the volume turned way down."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:caveman58
Location: Phoenix, AZ
5in1 sound system
July 29, 2013
"When I first received my sound system, I wanted to make sure everything worked. I couldn't believe the quality of sound coming from the speakers, no static of any kind, just pure sound of great music. Everything was easy to set up and easy to operate. I have recomended this 5in1 sound system to all my friends, even they were surprised at the quallity of the sound from the speakers. A really great deal and I am very happy with my sound system."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Em1966
Location: Baltimore, MD
Great buy/Item!!!
July 15, 2013
"I love it, and the headphones when I don't want to disturb anyone while I am listing to my music."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:MisRob
Location: Texas
Disappointed
July 9, 2013
"Very disappointed with the quality, the speakers and headphones have no good sound, very bad quality. I fixed that by replacing with older speakers. I can only get ONE radio station; don't know what I'm going to do about that. I'm thinking about sending it back. Not worth the money at all."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Wythevillegirl
Location: Chatham, VA
Very pleased
July 8, 2013
"The last sound system that I bought from Fingerhut was around 7 years ago and it finally quit. This Encore system is a bit wider, but it is really nice. My husband said that it was a very nice sound system. I am thoroughly enjoying it!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DINKI
Location: TUSCALOOSA,AL.
stereo/encore
March 25, 2013
"we really are very pleased with it.it doesn't take a lot of space and has a wonderful stereo quality sound on ,old tapes,CDs
and radio.Haven't played Phono yet.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Ellee87
Location: Reno, NV
Encore Technolog 3 CD Turntable w/Headphones
January 10, 2013
"This was a perfect buy for my situation. I have a small apartment and needed this so I could capture music from cassettes or records to cds. I do a lot of karaoke and this unit works really well for what I need it to do. Plus, it comes with headphones, too!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Firedawg
Poor
January 3, 2013
"well it was broke, and been waiting for the other one for over a month now"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Ironranger
Not overly Excited
December 27, 2012
"Like the stereo system itself. Good sound from the CD, stereo & radio, but I'm on the second remote control now and still can't get it to function. Apparently it's not the remote control, but the remote reader that's not working. Disappointing to say the least as it controls alot of the functions. Will be packing it up next week and returning it due to these issues."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>